Kawartha Lakes Public Library - Digital Collections
Cooper, L.

Full Text
Lorne Cooper Heads Legion at Haliburton

Haliburton, Dec. 17 (PNS) – The December meeting of the Haliburton Branch of the Canadian Legion was held in the Legion Hall, at which a new slate of officers was installed for the coming year and as they are mostly new veterans it is felt this will mean much to the success of the branch of the Legion.

Mr. Lorne Cooper, of West Guilford, who has recently returned from overseas was elected President and he and his newly-formed committee say they have great plans for the future.

The officers elected are: Past President, Mr. J. Vickery; President, Mr. Lorne Cooper; 1st Vice-President, Lloyd Coneybeare, 2nd Vice, Lloyd Whittaker; Sgt.-at-Arms, Robert Bannon, Treasurer, William Crofts; Sec’y, George Brennan; Executive, R.R. Tyler and Moss Davies; Membership Committee, Stanley Cooper, Ronald Tyler and Murray Agnew.

Media Type:
Genealogical Resource
Item Types:
Lindsay Post
Date of Publication:
19 Dec 1945
Personal Name(s):
Lorne Cooper ; J. Vickery ; Lloyd Coneybeare ; Lloyd Whittaker ; Robert Bannon ; William Crofts ; George Brennan ; R.R. Tyler ; Moss Davies ; Stanley Cooper ; Ronald Tyler ; Murray Agnew
World War II Service Files
Language of Item:
Geographic Coverage:
  • Ontario, Canada
    Latitude: 45.16682 Longitude: -78.49955
Copyright Statement:
Copyright status unknown. Responsibility for determining the copyright status and any use rests exclusively with the user.
Kawartha Lakes Public Library
WWW address
Agency street/mail address

190 Kent St W.
Lindsay, ON K9V 2Y6
(705) 324-5632

Powered by / Alimenté par VITA Toolkit

My favourites lets you save items you like, tag them and group them into collections for your own personal use. Viewing "My favourites" will open in a new tab. Login here or start a My favourites account.

Cooper, L.