Notre Dame College Residence, 1961-1996
- Media Type
- Item Types
- SCOPE AND CONTENTS
This sub-series of records for Notre Dame College residence includes copies of the Student Handbook, correspondence, dedication program (1962), the invitation to the School Sisters of Notre Dame 30th anniversary brunch (1992), the invitation to an event acknowledging the handing over of Notre Dame College residence to St. Jerome's University (1996), copies of agreements between St. Jerome's and the School Sisters of Notre Dame, newspaper articles, and 13 guest books from the Notre Dame Residence winter formals, 1978 to 1990.
See also Residence House Council Minutes.
- Accruals: No further accruals are expected.
See also Residence House Council Minutes for the minutes pertaining to Notre Dame College.
- Date of Publication
- Corporate Name(s)
- St. Jerome's University
- St.Jerome’s College records
- Language of Item
- Geographic Coverage
Latitude: 43.4694629930038 Longitude: -80.5461678844833
- Physical Description
- 17 cm. of textual records
- Copyright Statement
- Copyright status unknown. Responsibility for determining the copyright status and any use rests exclusively with the user.
- Recommended Citation
- SJU Archives
- Location of Original
- By permission of the Director of the Office for Student Experience.
- St. Jerome's University LibraryEmailsjuarchives@uwaterloo.caWWW address
Agency street/mail address290 Westmount Rd. N.
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G3
St. Jerome's University is located in Waterloo, Ontario, and is situated in the University of Waterloo. It was founded as St. Jerome's College in 1865 by the Congregation of the Resurrection. In 1959, it was granted university status and changed its name to the University of St. Jerome's College. It has been federated with the University of Waterloo since 1960. In 1998, the name was officially changed to St. Jerome's University.